Wag Your Tail Grooming, LLC Reviews

Overall:
5.0 based on 51 reviews.
Such a great job!!
Nina Cowart
Bellefonte, PA
June 5, 2020, 4:10 p.m.

Julia really takes her time to make our 2 cavalier poodle mixes perfectly pampered! The girls get excited for their trip to the groomer every time. We drop them off and Julia messages us when It’s getting close to pick up time. 5 stars all the way!

Grooming of Pippi Cree
David Cree
Bellefonte, PA
May 28, 2020, 8:13 p.m.

Julie did a nice job grooming Pippi. Pippi had not been groomed for three months and presented a challenge for the groomer! Everything worked out well. The job was done in a timely fashion and at a reasonable price. We are very satisfied.

Nail Trim
Terri Cassidy
Bellefonte, PA
May 26, 2020, 2:25 p.m.

Slinky hates her nails trimmed so I make an appointment with Julia and she gets them done in less than 15 minutes. So much easier for both Slinky and I.

Fantastic Grooming Experience!
Mandy Stitzer
Bellefonte, PA
May 14, 2020, 1:41 p.m.

Julia treats pets with love and care, while providing exceptional grooming! Our dog was so happy with her much needed cut after quarantine. Thank you, Julia!

Excellent work
Hollie Zimmerman
Bellefonte, PA
May 12, 2020, 4:21 p.m.

Amazing job as always! My dogs have never enjoyed being groomed and they are always so beautiful and relaxed when they come home from your house. Thanks for keeping them beautiful!!!!

Toby’s new look!
Cindy Casher
Bellefonte, PA
May 12, 2020, 3 p.m.

Julia did a wonderful job grooming Toby !! He was so hairy since she hasn’t been able to be open but now looks so cute! Thank you Julia for doing a terrific job!

Great!
Rose Stone
Bellefonte, PA
March 13, 2020, 5:54 p.m.

Julia did a great job grooming our little Bella! Highly recommend!

Efficient, Brave
Joyce Furfaro
Bellefonte, PA
March 5, 2020, 10:33 a.m.

I have a 110 lb Sarplaninac/Great Pyrenees mix who can be snappy when I'm nearby. This doesn't deter Julia, and she handles my girl with ease. I highly recommend.

Awesome
cheryl Steiner
Bellefonte, PA
Feb. 28, 2020, 7:10 p.m.

Zack looked and smelled great! Thank you!

Makes your dog very comfortable
No Name
Jan. 29, 2020, 9:54 p.m.

Julia efficiently and kindly cut our dogs nails,cleaned his ears and bathed him without any problems. He is 75 lbs and deaf,and she sure made it look easy. Very good experience and we will be back. Thank you Julia!!

Awesome place.
Sarah & Chad Eichfeld
Bellefonte, PA
Dec. 30, 2019, 3:39 p.m.

Our dog was so nervous for her first grooming. Julia made her feel right at home and did a fantastic job. We couldn't be happier!

Goldendoodle Grooming
Karen WING
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 25, 2019, 8:34 a.m.

My puppy's first haircut, and a great experience for both the pup and owner. Very calm and relaxing, and my doodle looks adorable!

Works well with an active dog
Donna & Ed Preston
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 17, 2019, 8:33 p.m.

She does a great job with a hyper dog. Zach, a yellow lab gets clean and nails trimmed. I would be chasing him all over the house to trim his nails.

1st Time
Jeannie Hand
Bellefonte, PA
Sept. 18, 2019, 4:34 p.m.

This was our first time to Wag Your Tail with our new 6 month old pup. He looked great when we picked him up. We will be going back and would recommend to all.

Amazing
Katie Mahood
Bellefonte, PA
Sept. 11, 2019, 7:27 p.m.

She was AMAZING! I have taken my dog to bigger store groomers and was never satisfied as I felt like I could have done a better job myself. But she worked wonders with my dogs heavy undercoat and trimmed him beautifully where other groomers had failed! Price was very affordable as well! We will definitely be back! Thank you for your awesome work!

Great groomer!
Lisa O’Hara
Bellefonte, PA
Aug. 6, 2019, 6:50 a.m.

We’ve used Wag your Tail Dog Grooming for a few months now and are very happy with the services Julia offers! Kyra looks beautiful, and Julia makes it so easy to schedule, she’s on-time and efficient, and very reasonably priced! Very thankful for her!

Wag your tail grooming
Marina Tempelman
Bellefonte, PA
Aug. 4, 2019, 9:22 a.m.

Perfect! Thanks Julia!

As expected
Branyan Sensiba
Bellefonte, PA
July 25, 2019, 9:09 p.m.

Julia did a great job. My dogs grooming looked exactly as described. Julia made some helpful suggestions about his coat.

So Pleased!!!
Lori Morra
Bellefonte, PA
July 19, 2019, 12:07 p.m.

This was a first time to Julia and we could not be happier! Our little guy Oscar who is new to us, was in need of grooming...Julia did an amazing job and the whole experience from start to finish was great! Looking forward to booking our other doggie with her soon!

My boy he looks so handsome!!!!
Marti Duffy
Bellefonte, PA
July 9, 2019, 4:40 p.m.

Julie is caring and organized and really good with my boy woh is not always the best customer😅

Pup's first grooming
BRIAN SIMPSON
Bellefonte, PA
June 6, 2019, 4:20 p.m.

We are very pleased with how our ESS was groomed. Julia took the time to answer our questions. We have already scheduled our next appointment with her. Thanks. Brian & Gail.....and Copper🐶

Excellent
Cindee Davenport
Bellefonte, PA
June 3, 2019, 10:33 a.m.

Excellent work and professional! Clearly loves what she does

Dog grooming
Teresa Keck
Bellefonte, PA
May 21, 2019, 1:55 p.m.

She did a great job in our Golden Doodle, Charlie!

Great place to have your dog groomed!
Chris Summers
Bellefonte, PA
May 6, 2019, 9 p.m.

This is only the second time we have taken our Shih Tzu and both times an amazing job done.

Awesome
Susan Gannon
Bellefonte, PA
May 3, 2019, 7:52 a.m.

The dogs looked great! Will definitely go back again.

Always Very Satisfied!
Ryan Magill
Bellefonte, PA
March 22, 2019, 10:47 a.m.

Very satisfied with the work I get done on my German Shepherd. Great pricing, good quality work and very flexible scheduling! Highly recommend this local business!

Murphy
Cindy Meuser
Bellefonte, PA
Feb. 20, 2019, 12:10 p.m.

Julia does an excellent job! Our dog comes back clean and beautiful!

My Bassets are drama queens
No Name
Feb. 13, 2019, 10:11 p.m.

I hate trimming my bassets tough nails and they make it so difficult by throwing temper tantrums. I save myself time and agony and haveJulia Stack trim their nails instead.

Very Satisfied
BOBBIE ALTERS
Bellefonte, PA
Jan. 20, 2019, 8:18 a.m.

I was very happy with the overall service from making the appointment to picking my boys up after their appointment. Julia is very friendly and i would recommend her.

My pup looks awesome!
Jennifer Kerlin
Bellefonte, PA
Jan. 13, 2019, 9:18 a.m.

My dog looks awesome. She did a great job on his ears too. The price was very reasonable. I will definitely be bringing my dogs here again.

AMAZING
Diane McMurtrie
Bellefonte, PA
Jan. 3, 2019, 6:33 a.m.

My 12 yr. old Torkie, Foxylady, had never been to a groomer....She loved it at Wag Your Tail Grooming!! I highly reccomend them!

Carol S
Carol Schreiner
Bellefonte, PA
Jan. 2, 2019, 2:55 p.m.

Fabulous! The dog looks great and it was very convenient. Very nice to work with and schedule an appointment. I would highly recommend!

Thank you
Colleen Perryman
Bellefonte, PA
Dec. 13, 2018, 4:34 p.m.

Lila and Keva look awesome for Christmas!!!! Thanks so much! Have a very MerryChristmas and Happy New Year!!!

Wonderful!
Emily Lombardi
Bellefonte, PA
Dec. 8, 2018, 1:37 p.m.

We had a great experience! Julia, thank you for being patient and understanding with my anxious dog! 😊

Grooming
Valerie Fulton
Bellefonte, PA
Nov. 8, 2018, 9:59 p.m.

Awesome job ! You do a great job even with difficult dog customers. Thanks you are priceless!

Great Service and Grooming
Aaron Fineberg
Bellefonte, PA
Nov. 6, 2018, 12:46 p.m.

This was our first time using Julia with our Golden. She did a fantastic job! We can not wait to take Bailey back on a regular basis.

Friendly
Kelly Swanger
Bellefonte, PA
Nov. 6, 2018, 6:47 a.m.

This was our first time and we were very happy with the service and the timeliness that we were able to get an appointment. We will definitely be returning!

Happy fur baby
JoAnna Harter
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 29, 2018, 9:29 a.m.

Amazing job as always!

Excellent with my beloved, neurotic dog
Steve & Susan Keady
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 26, 2018, 8:19 p.m.

I was so impressed. My dog is difficult, and he was handled kindly, and groomed beautifully. He looks so handsome :)

One happy pup
Maggie Samuhel
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 17, 2018, 7:04 a.m.

Oscar is clean and happy! Julia definitely has a gift for grooming. She listened when I asked for specific trimming. Thank you, Julia!

Timely, affordable, and pleasant
Jonathan Bechtel
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 11, 2018, 11:43 a.m.

She booked an appointment within a week. She was very affordable and pleasant. She really likes dogs, which is a big plus for me. Will go back again and recommend her to neighbors and friends.

Koda
Krista Anderson
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 5, 2018, 5:05 p.m.

Julia did an excellent job! Koda was a bit nervous, but by the time we were on our way home she was snoozing in the back seat! Very pleased and highly recommend.

Happy Dog
Patty Stover
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 4, 2018, 3:43 p.m.

We were able to drop Andy off when he was scheduled and pick him up an hour and a half later and he was ready to go. He wasn't too stressed out (he has been with other groomers). It was nice not having to leave him there all day. He looked great too!

Great Experience!
TIMOTHY KING
Bellefonte, PA
Oct. 4, 2018, 8:38 a.m.

Came here for the first time yesterday with my three dogs. She was amazing! She was able to squeeze us in on a last minute notice. We wanted each dog to be combed and washed. They came back with no loose hairs and smelling fresh as can be. Nothing but good things to say.

Great Experience
Jen Krippel
Bellefonte, PA
Sept. 26, 2018, 9:46 p.m.

Visited Wag Your Tail for the first time with one of my dogs. Julia is great and did an excellent job with grooming. My girl looks so much better, I made appointments for my other dogs too!

Spa morning
Donna & Ed Preston
Bellefonte, PA
Sept. 18, 2018, 4:42 p.m.

Zoey looks great. It was a stress free experience for her. The owner was able to work with a larger dog. We will be taking her and our other dog back.

Pup-tastic!!
Mandy Biddle
Bellefonte, PA
Sept. 14, 2018, 11:20 a.m.

Our 5 month old lab loved Julia and even the blow dryer! Great value and service

Patient with Luna
Sam & Tara Jackson
Bellefonte, PA
Sept. 8, 2018, 3:15 p.m.

Thank you so much for being so patient with Luna! Our sweet girl is not the easiest one to work with when it comes to being groomed, but you took the extra time with her and we will be returning customers for sure!

A+ Groomer
Chasity King
Bellefonte, PA
Sept. 8, 2018, 12:23 a.m.

A very nice and accurate groomer! I would recommend this groomer for sure 🙂

Fabulous!
Megan Bingman
Bellefonte, PA
Aug. 30, 2018, 5:50 p.m.

We loved our experience here and will definitely be back again!

I trust her with my dog's nails.
No Name
Aug. 23, 2018, 6:17 p.m.

Julia has the strength to trim my basset hound's nails by herself even though it usually takes two vet techs to hold him down to trim them. She has always done and excellent job grooming them through out the years. They always smell so pretty after their grooming. Thank you Julia!